Logo

Planning, Urban Management and Heritage

Partners & Key Personnel

8 institutions from Europe and China are involved in the PUMAH Project.  Professor John Pendlebury from Newcastle University is the lead of PUMAH Project. Each of the other participating institutions has a project co-ordinator. 

A list of staff involved on the project is available via the following column department menus

Newcastle University, UK

Prof_PendleburyProfessor John Pendlebury
School of Architecture Planning & Landscape
Email: john.pendlebury@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 222 6810
Role: Lead of PUMAH Project

Dr_LawDr Andrew Law
School of Architecture Planning & Landscape
Email: andrew.law@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 5408

Prof_DavoudiProfessor Simin Davoudi
School of Architecture Planning & Landscape
Email: simin.davoudi@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 222 6809

CorsaneGerard Corsane
International Centre for Cultural and Heritage Studies (ICCHS)
Email: gerard.corsane@ncl.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 3428

Qianqian's Profile Photo 2Qianqian Qin
PhD Researcher in Town Planning
School of  Architecture, Planning & Landscape
Email: qianqian.qin@ncl.ac.uk
Role: PUMAH Project Assistant

University of Groningen, Netherlands

RUG-gert-de-rooProfessor Gert De Roo
Faculty of Spatial Sciences
Email:g.de.roo@rug.nl
Telephone: +31 50 363 6747
Role: Co-ordinator of RUG partnership

RUG-Gregory AshworthProfessor Gregory Ashworth
Professor of Heritage Management and Urban Tourism

The Italian National Research Council, Italy

CNR-HELENI PORFYRIOU.jpgDr. Heleni Porfyriou, Urban Historian
CNR-Institute for the Conservation and Valorization of Cultural Heritage –Rome
Email:  heleni.porfyriou@cnr.it
Tel:: +39 06 90672 202
Role: Co-ordinator of the CNR partnership

CNR-Elena GigliarelliElena Gigliarelli
ITABC Institute for Technologies Applied to Cultural Heritage
Email: elena.gigliarelli@itabc.cnr.it
Tel: +39 0690672366

CNR-Laura GenoveseDr. Laura Genovese
Project Collaborator Urban Archaeology
CNR-Institute for the Conservation and Valorization of Cultural Heritage –Rome
Email: genovese@icvbc.cnr.it
Telephone: +39 (06) 90672 490

CNR-Marichela SepeMarichela Sepe
CNR-The Institute for Service Industry Research (IRAT)
Email: m.sepe@irat.cnr.it
Phone: +39 081 253 88 18

Middle East Technology University, Turkey

Müge AKKAR ERCAN, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
Department of City and Regional Planning
Phone: + 90 312 210 22 41
Email: akkar@metu.edu.tr
Role: Co-ordinator of METU Partnership

METU-Melih ErsoyProfessor Melih Ersoy
Department of City and Regional Planning
Email: melih@metu.edu.tr

metu-Osman BalabanOsman Balaban, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
Department of City and Regional Planning
Email: balaban@metu.edu.tr

METU-Ayşe Güliz Bilgin AltınözAyşe Güliz Bilgin Altınöz, Assoc. Prof. Dr.
Department of Architecture
Email: bilgin@metu.edu.tr

Politecnico di Milano, Italy

MIL-Cristina
Cristina Pallini , Assoc. Prof.
Department of Architecture, Construction Engineering and Built Environment
Email: cristina.pallini@polimi.it
Role: Co-ordinator of MIL Partnership

MIL-Maurizio MeriggiMaurizio Meriggi , Assoc. Prof.
Department of Architecture, Construction Engineering and Built Environment
Email: maurizio.meriggi@polimi.it

Peking University, China

PKU- Bin LuProfessor Bin Lu
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
Email: binlu@pku.edu.cn
Tel: 86-10-62754658
Role: Co-ordinator of PKU partnership

PKU-Pengjun ZhaoProfessor Pengjun Zhao
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
Email: pengjun.zhao@pku.edu.cn

Wuhan University, China

WHU-Zhang MingProfessor Ming Zhang
School of Urban Design
Email: zhangming@whu.edu.cn
Role: Co-ordinator of Wuhan University partnership

PUMAH-DefaultProf. Zhengdong Huang
School of Urban Design
Email: zdhuang@whu.edu.cn

WHU-Zhan QingmingProfessor Qingming Zhan
School of Urban Design
Email: qmzhan@whu.edu.cn

WHU-Shidan ChengProfessor Shidan Cheng
School of Urban Design
E-Mail: chsd821@163.com

Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology , China

XAUAT-Kecheng LiuProfessor Kecheng Liu
School of Architecture
Email:xalkc2010@gmail.com
Role: Co-ordinator of XAUAT Partnership

XAUAT-Xiao LiProfessor Li Xiao
School of Architecture
Email: Xiao_li_vip@163.com
Telephone: +86-29-82202091

Su JingJing SU
Researcher and Teaching staff, Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
Email: xauatjing114@163.com